Flarsheim Society

The Robert H. Flarsheim Society honors alumni and others who have included UMKC in their estate plans or planned gift arrangements.  Legacy gifts help us build a better university and give future generations of SOE students the opportunity to learn, be generous, and positively influence children and families in our urban communities for decades to come.


The Flarsheim Society recognizes those individuals who, through their commitments to the university, believe in the power of higher education and share a vision for a greater university.  The SOE is honored to recognize those members of the Flarsheim Society who are alumni, retired faculty, and friends of the SOE:


(Italics denote deceased members.)

Dr. Connie J. Campbell (’75) and Professor Emeritus Warren Wheelock

Duana M. Dralus (’69)

Robert M. and Sylvia B. (‘73) Farnsworth

Bill (’71) and Linda French (’78 Law)

Harold M. Gersh (’55)

Drs. Patrick (’70 Dentistry) and Jill Hardman (’92)

Shirley A. Hill (’55)

John M. Klotz (’90)

Dr. Kenneth R. Mares (’73)

Donald W. and Carole L. Mocker

Drs. Beaty and Deloras (’80) Pemberton

Dr. Mary Jo Rahatz (’63)

Arlene Knopp Schumann (’64)

Janice Joy Selby (’72)

Judith Beth Silverforb (’75)

Dr. Marian Alice Simmons

Maxine Cooper Thompson (’50)


If you have already included the SOE in your will or other planned gift arrangement and your name is not listed, please let us know so we can recognize your generosity during your lifetime and help ensure that your legacy will be used as you intend it.  To be listed as a Flarsheim Society member or for more information about making a planned gift for the benefit of deserving SOE students, please contact Shelly Doucet at 816-235-6025 or doucets@umkcfoundation.org.