Advisory Council

The purpose of the UMKC Regional Professional Development Center Administrators Advisory Council is to ensure the longevity of the UMKC RPDC in meeting the professional development needs of each school district in the Greater Kansas City area by providing meaningful input regarding the Center’s strategic direction, programming, services, and structures that foster collaboration.

–created by Advisory Council members October 2013


2016-17 Advisory Members

Dr. Mike Brown, Assistant Superintendent

Platte Co. R-III


Dr. Carl Skinner, Deputy Superintendent

Dr. Hayet Woods, Principal, Symington Elementary

Hickman Mills C-1


Mr. Chistopher Hand, Director of Assessment, Evaluation, and Testing

Dr. Jennifer Corum, Director of Elementary Education

Liberty Public Schools


Mrs. Kristin Havens, Director of PD and Curriculum

Dr. Chris Daniels, Director of Special Services

Park Hill School District


Dr. Michelle Kratofil, Assistant Superintendent, Academic Services

Smithville R-II School District


Dr. Maria Fleming, Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services

Fort Osage R-1 School District


Ms. Prissy LeMay, Director of Curriculum and Professional Development

Grandview C-4 School District


Dr. Beth Savidge, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum, Assessment and Instruction

Independence School District


Dr. Janie Pyle, Associate Superintendent of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment

Raytown Quality Schools


Mr. Mark Barber, Assistant Principal

Frontier School of Innovation


Mr. Pete Muenks

Education Community Representative


Mme. Heather Royce, K-3 Principal

Academie Lafayette


Ms. Laura Westhusin, Assistant Principal, Belton Middle School/Freshman Center

Belton School District