Educational Leadership, Policy & Foundations (ELPF) Directory

In alphabetical order

Breann Branch, M.S.O.D.
Office Support Assistant IV
328 Education Building
816-235-2716
branchb@umkc.edu

 

 

 

Loyce CaruthersLoyce Caruthers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Chair and Program Coordinator
328 Education Building
caruthersl@umkc.edu
816-235-1044
Research Interests: race, class, and gender, school desegregation, social context of schools, urban education, narrative studies (storytelling), preparation of school leaders, and feminist studies

 

Donna DavisDonna Davis, Ph.D.
Professor
Program Coordinator
339 Education Building
davisdon@umkc.edu
816-235-5956
Research Interests: foundations of education, history of education, social justice

 

Jennifer-Friend-backgroundJennifer Friend Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Director, Preparing Future Faculty Program

Associate Professor of Educational Leadership, Policy & Foundations
344 Administrative Center
friendji@umkc.edu
816-235-1196

 

Arthur (Gus) JacobArthur (Gus) Jacob, Ed.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor
328 Education Building
jacoba@umkc.edu
816-235-2454
Research Interests: school Leadership, The Basic School, effective instruction, and urban education

 

MaherMichelle Maher, Ph.D.
Professor, Higher Education Administration Program Coordinator
328 Education Building
Mahermi@umkc.edu
816-235-2325
Research Interests: graduate student teaching, research, and disciplinary writing skill development, higher education access and equity issues,  and institutional and program assessment

 

S. Marie McCartherS. Marie McCarther, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
339 Education Building
mccarthers@umkc.edu
816-235-2451
Research Interests: leadership, management, and organizational development, educational administration, instructional roles in educational leadership, and urban education / public education

 

Melissa Patterson-Hazley, Ph.D.
Instructor
328 Education Building
mphazley@umkc.edu
816-235-2550

 

 

 

Uzziel PecinaUzziel Pecina, Ed.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor
Program Coordinator
328 Education Building
pecinau@umkc.edu
816-235-2447
Research Interests: educational administration and hispanic/latino education

 

Tiffani Riggers-Piehl, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
339 Education Building
riggers-piehlt@umkc.edu
816-235-2458
Research Interests: Spirituality & Religion in Higher Education; Student-Faculty interactions; Pedagogy an Student Success; Issues in STEM; Gender in College

 

 

Carolyn ThompsonCarolyn Thompson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator
339 Education Building
thompsonc@umkc.edu
816-235-1103
Research Interests: higher education administration and education policy