The School of Education, which is NCATE-accredited, is organized into three academic divisions: Teacher Education and Curriculum Studies; Educational Leadership, Policy and Foundations; and Counseling and Educational Psychology. We are currently revising our teacher education programs in order to ensure that students are well-prepared to meet the new standards required by the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) and the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP). Our master’s programs in counseling and guidance and our doctoral program in counseling psychology are nationally recognized, accredited by the Masters in Psychology and Counseling Accreditation Council (MPCAC) and the American Psychological Association (APA).

Counseling and Educational Psychology Educational Leadership, Policy & Foundations Teacher Education & Curriculum Studies